I am not too sure how this week is going to go to be honest. I am in my home town while the Fiance' is back at work, visiting family, friends, and of course trying to figure out what I would like for my wedding day. My best friend in the whole world is my maid of honor and god love her! She is the level head I need and cherish in my time of confusion, anger at the fact that I can't work google the way I want to and she never laughs at me or looks at me any different for the fact that I want my bridesmaids and her in a dress of higher quality than sears. I am not saying that there is anything wrong with sears, and if they can find a dress from there that they love and they want... they can get the darn dress it's just that I was thinking that they would like something a little better quality. ( This stems from a conversation my mother and I had earlier in the evening that I did find a little frustrating just because I didn't know how to express my thought of the idea I had in my mind when trying to explain what style I was thinking of, but its over now and I want to leave it at that.)
But I am as sure as ever after tonight that my choice in a maid of honor was for the best and I know that she will do everything in her power to make this as stress free for me as she can. Which is a really good thing because I need someone who will do stuff like that because I can be a very scatter brained and very easily confused at times. Not saying I am an air head, I just have a bad habit of starting something and then taking a break and starting something else.
But now to what I did do today, I looked at 50,000 different dress designs in magazines and online... found a dress I really like and that I have liked for a very long time. My mom is starting to jump the gun a little and say that I have found " The dress" whereas in reality I haven't found a darn thing. I found a picture and know who designs it. I don't know if it is in the store that I found it on their website... or if the designer makes it anymore for that matter. So I went of the the maid of honor's place tonight and we looked through the most current copy of "The knot" and we thought about a few more ideas of dresses for me and the girls. I have come to the conclusion in my mind now that the girls can buy whatever style of dress they want, as long as it is the color I choose. I want them to love the dress they wear and I haven't really talked to my fiance yet, but I am thinking the girls are gonna get their own dresses. So it's not fair at all to dictate what they wear and then tell them they have to foot the bill for said dress as well. Like I said though, haven't talked to him though and that might change as well... see how things go. But for now I am rambling and my brain is mush. So I am gonna go to bed and prep for a morning with my M.O.H, a pot of coffee and another imminent fight with google chrome. I'll keep ya posted.
The bride to be.
No comments:
Post a Comment